Let (all) things come to you

This phrase has appeared in my sketchbook so many times in the past few weeks, so I thought I would share.

I’ve been befriending (actually, falling in love with) oil pastels in the last two days. So portable, no water to worry about, and rich, rich, deep, luscious color! Along with the ability to mute things down with lighter layers on top of darker ones. Perfect for my sketchbook and outdoor page-making.

IMG_0114_2IMG_0106_2

IMG_0113_2

Text from David Whyte poem, “What To Remember Upon Waking”

IMG_0105_2While I’m at it, why not a few more pages from the sketchbook, before I started playing with oil pastels?

Leave a Reply

