The rain came today…

IMG_0102_2

InkTense, Neocolor II, watercolor paint, oil pastels.

I wanted to express gratitude for the rain. These rain goddesses emerged after a lot of scribbling.

Interesting to observe how differently I feel when I’m not using my own materials and when I have full permission to be really messy.

These pieces – which I love – are from a free-form silent art and meditation night hosted by an artist friend in Half Moon Bay. I was completely immersed in No Thinking and just let the materials lead my body around. No thought just “Oh! That!” kind of wonder and curiosity.

IMG_3710

Acrylic paint, tissue paper, map, thread, fabric, cupcake holder.

IMG_3709

Acrylic paint, thread, sleeve from McCalls’ dress pattern, resistors, metal binding, fabric

Find a space to get messy and wild.

Today I put a plastic sheet on my floor because it’s wet outside (yay rain!). I feel like Jackson Pollock painting on the floor. I need a bigger sheet because I am splattering and stepping in paint with all my big gestures!

IMG_0103_2

Leave a Reply

