Installation Day

Everything is on the wall at Sanchez Art Center, as of Saturday.

The 50|50 show opens this FRIDAY night!

The installation process went very smoothly…a few learning items for me. When packing, I was careful not to stack any of the textured panels, and used bubble wrap in the cases where I had to. But for two of the “flat” acrylic pieces, the paper I used as cushion between stacked panels stuck to some slightly raised area of thicker paint. I was very dismayed. But my helper ran to Ace Hardware and picked up some ultra fine sandpaper, and I was able to do some onsite repair work. They look great. These had been dry for several weeks so I am not sure what the deal was. Lesson learned!

To celebrate, we went bowling at nearby Sea Bowl. 🙂

Leave a Reply

